Pachinko Is Getting A Second Season

The season finale of the global hit is premiering today as well.
Minha Kim and Steve Sanghyun Noh in “Pachinko,” now streaming on Apple TV+.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

Apple TV+ today announced a second season renewal for Pachinko, the exciting  drama series created by Soo Hugh and based on the bestselling novel of the same name by Min Jin Lee. 

After its debut on Apple TV+ last month, the series quickly became a favourite among drama fans and critics. It was hailed as “one of the best things on TV,” “TV’s newest masterpiece,” “a triumph” and “one of the best adaptations of all time.”

Words cannot express my joy in being able to continue telling the extraordinary story of this indomitable family.

I’m grateful to the amazing team at Apple and Media Res studio for believing and supporting this show and to our passionate fans who have cheered us on. It’s an honour to be able to continue working with this amazing cast and crew.

Pachinko creator, writer and executive producer Soo Hugh.

The new season of Pachinko will continue the enthralling story of the hopes and dreams of a Korean immigrant family across four generations and told in Korean, Japanese, and English.

In the season finale episode, Sunja learns that Isak has been arrested and searches for him with the aid of her young son and Solomon makes a fateful decision.

Minha Kim and Ryo Hayashida in “Pachinko,” now streaming on Apple TV+.

Pachinko is written and executive produced by Hugh (“The Terror,” “The Killing”), who created the series and serves as showrunner. Kogonada and Justin Chon are executive producers and directed four episodes each. Michael Ellenberg and Lindsey Springer executive produce for Media Res, the studio behind the series; Theresa Kang-Lowe executive produces for Blue Marble Pictures; and Richard Middleton also executive produces.

The series stars Academy Award-winning actress Yuh-Jung Youn as older Sunja; Lee Minho as Hansu; Jin Ha as Solomon; Minha Kim as teenage Sunja; Anna Sawai as Naomi; Eunchae Jung as young Kyunghee; Inji Jeong as Yangjin; Jimmi Simpson as Tom Andrews; Junwoo Han as Yoseb; Kaho Minami as Etsuko; Steve Sanghyun Noh as Isak; Soji Arai as Mozasu; and Yuna as young Sunja.

Meanwhile, Soo Hugh will also create, showrun, and executive produce a new Apple Original limited series, The White Darkness.

It will be executive produced by Theresa Kang-Lowe through Blue Marble Pictures. 

You can watch Apple TV across all your favourite devices. 

You can subscribe to Apple TV+ for RM19.90 a month with a seven-day trial. You can also get three months free when you purchase an Apple device or one month free when you subscribe to Apple One.

Share your thoughts with us via TechTRP's Facebook, Twitter and Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates.

Previous Post

There May Be 5 New “Digital Banks” In Malaysia, But What Are They Exactly?

Next Post

Alienware’s Latest Addition To Its AMD Devices

Related Posts